Karl Runau - Beyond Frequencies [CD]

No tax
No tax
Last items in stock
There are only a few traces to be found on this record of the industrial flavor of Karl Runaus' early period. For the most part, instrumentally embellished electronic constructions have been skilfully presented in a minimalistic setting. This sound Universe follows its own unique logic. The listener becomes an adventurer and must conquer strange and challenging concepts of harmony and order, and thus becomes irresistibly drawn in by them. A play of contradictions, which is what makes this album so interesting. One the one hand technical and cool, and on the other hand in an unusual way, imperfect and human. Like Kraftwerk's dejected half brother, the forgotten illegitemate son of Kris Kelvin and MU-TH-R 182, that has been created somewhere beyond the frequencies. "Beyond Frequencies" – a trip through the unending expanse of the Universe of Sound. Timeless and not of this world.

:: CD in jewel case, 4-page booklet


  1. Prisoner Of The Progress
  2. 15.8
  3. Confused Electrons
  4. Who Knows Systemergeben
  5. The Origin
  6. Spectral
  7. Dirt
  8. Psycho Rodeo
  9. Dartmoor Angel
  10. AudioS
  11. Systemergeben

MP3 Audio Files:

These sound files are not of the same audio quality as the original recordings, due to the considerable data reduction involved.

> Prisoner Of The Progress
> Who Knows
> Dirt
Reference 1612 Category K