Death In June & Boyd Rice - Scorpion Wind [CD]

No tax
No tax
Last items in stock

Originally released in 1996 as Scorpion Wind's 'Heaven Sent' CD/LP this album has long been considered the lost'classic collaboration between Death In June's Neo-Folk pioneer Douglas P. and Industrial Music's renegade innovator Boyd Rice.

Recorded in Australia prior to the pair starring in the cult film Pearls Before Swine', it is a unique, melodic and richly orchestrated ode to modern living, modern loving - and modern hating.

Joined by percussionist John Murphy (ex-SPK, The Associates, Current 93) for the first of what was to prove many collaborations between the Unregistered 3'and young Australian group Strength Through Joy (now Ostara), these recordings proved to be the perfect follow up to 1990's ground-breaking Boyd Rice & Friends album 'Music, Martinis & Misanthropy'. However, due to legal problems with distribution, few were to hear this.

Now for the first time in nearly ten years a digitally remastered CD is available including two extra tracks from the era and stunning new artwork, presented in a red and black foil-blocked 'Softpak'.

1. Love Love Love (Equilibrium)
2. Preserve Thy Loneliness
3. In Vino Veritas
4. Paradise Of Perfection
5. Roasted Cadaver
6. The Cruelty Of The Heavens
7. There Is No More Sleep
8. Some Colossus
9. The Path Of The Cross
10. Never
11. Message...

Reference 2877 Category DEATH IN JUNE Brand 3-NER