V/A - 100 Years of The Art Of Noises: Luigi Russolo contest 2013

Tax included
Tax included
Last items in stock

Celebrating the 100th anniversary of the Luigi Russolo "The Art Of Noise", the new compilation in the annual series of Luigi Russolo electroacoustic and noise music contest CDs, presenting seven best works of the total program of 60 tracks, co-released with Studio Forum (France) и Gracia Territori Sonor (Spain).

The Russolo competition is one of the most prestigious contests for electro-acoustic composition. It began in 1979 as an homage to the painter and composer Luigi Russolo, the founder of noise music. Initially and over 23 years, the Concorso Internazionale Luigi Rusolo, was organised by Gian Franco Maffina and Rossana Maggia. After a short break, the competition returned in 2010 under both direction of Studio Forum and Gr?cia Territori Sonor within the Bruit de la neige Festival (Annecy) and LEM Barcelona Festival (Barcelona). This year, the contest was held for the second time in two different locations, la Soierie de Faverges (France) on the 1st June 2013 and at the Museum of Modern Art of Barcelona (MACBA, Spain) on the 19th October 2013.

Studio Forum (Annecy – Festival Le Bruit de la neige) and Gràcia Territori Sonor (Barcelona – Festival LEM) once again presents the Luigi Russolo - Rossana Maggia competition now in its XXVII edition with the goal of encouraging the creation of experimental and electroacoustic music, delving especially on the sonic semantics of Luigi Russolo. The contest winners are Lee Fraser, Sina Fallahzadeh and Théo Martelet, other tracks included were specially mentioned by Jury: Jullian Hoff, Simone Faliva, John Nichols III and Vasily Stepanov. Manufactured and exclusively distributed by Monochrome Vision (Russia). Cover: «Hommage à Russolo» by Hervé Burret 81x65cm, Huile sur toile 2008

1. Lee Fraser "The Visions of Ezekiel" 10:16    
2. Sina Fallahzadeh "Étoile filante" 07:29    
3. Théo Martelet "Progradation" 07:46   [ mp3 sample     128kbps    0:41    659k ]
4. Jullian Hoff "hÔMe" 10:07    
5. Simone Faliva "L’essence du réel" 11:03    
6. John Nichols III "The Ways" 07:53   [ mp3 sample     128kbps    0:41    672k ]
7. Vasily Stepanov "Telephone Culture" 05:11   [ mp3 sample     128kbps    0:30    492k ]


Reference 846 Category VARIOUS ARTISTS Brand Monochrome Vision