Steelwork Maschine  
 Quick Find more

Advanced Search

View All Items
 What's New? more
Death In June - State Laughter [7" - BROWN]
Death In June - State Laughter [7" - BROWN]
 Specials more
][|][ - [_ _] [CD]
][|][ - [_ _] [CD]
 11.00EUR 5.50EUR 
 Articles more
New Articles (0)
All Articles (43)
Steelwork Maschine (14)
Steelkraft Manufactory (23)
Organisation (5)
01.Neon Rain - Of The Dead [3CD]
02.Neon Rain - More Of The Dead [CD]
03.November Novelet - The World In Devotion [LP]
04.Neon Rain - We Are Meat/The Vultures [2CD]
05.Neon Rain - Of The Dead [BOX]
06.Storm Of Capricorn - Retours Des Tranchees [LP]
07.November Novelet - Magic [CD]
08.November Novelet - The World In Devotion [CD]
09.Nytt Land - Fimbulvinter [CD]
10.Neon Rain / Earth Incubator - Animal Kingdom [CDR]
11.Nordvargr - Pyrrhula [CD]
12.November Novelet - From Heaven On Earth [CD]
13.Naevus - Behaviour [CD]
14.Naevus - Soil [CD]
15.Narkoleptik - So sweet so perverse [CDR]
16.Nature Morte & Jeanne Montsegur - Restes d'une chose brisée [10"
17.Navicon Torture Technologies - The Gospels of the Gash [2CD]
18.Nde - Kampfbereit [CD]
19.Necromondo - s/t [CD]
20.Niko Skorpio - Kouhei "split" [CD]
21.Nocturne - Vers le vide [CD]
22.NON (Boyd Rice) - Back To Mono [CD]
23.Nordvargr - The Dromopda Transmissions [CD+DVD]
24.Noysquad [CDR]
25.Nytt Land - Odal [CD]
 Tell A Friend
Tell someone you know about this product.
Naevus - Curses [CD]  13.00EUR 


Naevus return with their much-anticipated 8th studio album, their first since 2012's critically acclaimed 'The Division of Labour'.
Written & recorded over a period of four years, 'Curses' is the first studio album to feature the songwriting partnership of founding member Lloyd James with multi-instrumentalist and producer Ben McLees (This is Radio Silence, SonVer, DISCONNECTS and full-time Naevus member since 2012).

'Curses' features James' most introspective & personal lyrics to date, taking the listener on a hallucinatory and existentialist journey through questions of place and self.
The music throughout sees the trademark Naevus sound (James' distinctive vocal delivery, rhythmic acoustic guitar and primal drums) expanded by McLees' instrumental work, arrangements and production; resulting in the most sonically complex and at times times atmospheric Naevus record so far.

James and McLees are joined on this release by longstanding Naevus drummer Hunter Barr (KnifeLadder, Altered States), guitarist Peter Yates of Fields of the Nephilim, who adds EBow guitar to 'Dead Man Circling'; and Retarder drummer Alla Sol, who contributes backing vocals to two of the album's nine tracks.

Highlights are live favourites 'Aria/Acqua' (featured here as a different version to that released on the 2014 EP 'Backsaddling'), late-night horror story 'Dead Man Circling', the acid-flashback of 'Abacus' and the 6-minute title track & album centrepiece, which finds James delivering a dark & sinister sermon over the song's claustrophobic and insistent maelstrom.

An OEC / WOODEN LUNG co-release.
Limited to 300 copies.

1. The Wall in the Sun
2. Dead Man Circling
3. Abacus
4. Heart Fell Foul
5. Aria/Acqua
6. Curses
7. The Pit
8. Odour
9. Surface

Write Review
This product was added to our catalog on 15/03/2018.
N Featured
Storm Of Capricorn - Retours Des Tranchees [LP] 14.00EUR 
More info Buy Now
First Product Previous Product 46 of 50 in N Next Product Last Product
 Sign in
E-mail address:


Password forgotten
Create an Account
 Shopping Basket more
0 items
Shipping & Returns
Printable Catalog
 My Wish List more
0 items
All content and Images Copyright © 2018 Steelwork Maschine
Copyright © 2000 - 2018 osCmax
Powered by osCmax v2.5.4