Steelwork Maschine  
 Quick Find more

Advanced Search

View All Items
 What's New? more
NKRT - Lectio Tenebrarum [CD]
NKRT - Lectio Tenebrarum [CD]
 Articles more
New Articles (0)
All Articles (43)
Steelwork Maschine (14)
Steelkraft Manufactory (23)
Organisation (5)
01.Death In June - Lives At The Edge Of The World [DVD]
02.Death In June - But, What Ends When... [Tape]
03.The Enchanted Wood - Monster Parade [CD]
04.Death In June - Rose Clouds Of Holocaust [Tape]
05.Westwind - Survivalism [3CD]
06.Cober Ord & The Austrasian Goat - Et Ils Franchirent...[CD+7’’]
07.Death In June - Brown Book [Tape]
08.Death In June - Symbols & Clouds [2LP - Orange Vinyl]
09.Contagious Orgasm & Babylone Chaos - Altered Beats [CD]
10.Death In June - The Wall Of Sacrifice [Tape]
11.Death In June - The World That Summer [Tape]
12.Death In June - Euro Cross [LP - Transparent Orange vinyl]
13.Blake's Optimism - These Things & Us [7"]
14.Death In June - All Pigs Must Die [Tape]
15.Death In June - Brown Book [LP Brown]
16.Death In June - Discriminate [2*Tapes]
17.Death In June - Euro Cross [LP - Black Glitter vinyl]
18.The Enchanted Wood - Monster Parade [LP]
19.Death In June - The Snow Bunker Tapes [CD]
20.Death In June - The Corn Years - [2xLP]
21.Westwind - Ravage [2CD]
22.Death In June - DISCriminate [2CD]
23.Death In June presents KAPO! [Tape]
24.Dunkelheit - Les Solitudes Cendrées [CD]
25.Death In June - The Rule Of Thirds [Tape]
SKM20 - ][|][ ‎– [_|_]

More info Buy Now






More info Buy Now



The third album of ][|][ (aka L’Idiot du Village) is the synthesis of various “live” recordings primarily played on organ or on harmonium between 2005 and 2011. These sessions were then assembled and pre-mixed with various sound sources then denatured by some digital filters.

Ten coherent different titles dark and desperate. Ten strange litanies that emerge from the depths and remind us of the tragic history of ten shipwrecks in the Iroise sea off Brest in Brittany.

An album in tribute to all the sailors missing at sea.

Tracklist :

1 Atlas (1739) 6:25
2 Saturn (1924) 3:47
3 La Cordelière (1512) 5:57
4 Amoco Cadiz (1978) 7:13
5 Kisagata Maru 3 (1917) 5:29
6 U971 (1944) 5:05
7 Volonta (1955) 4:47
8 Lake Borgne (1918) 4:59
9 Columbian (1865) 6:07
10 Xenophon (1962) 8:29



This article was published on Monday 28 July, 2014.
Tell a friend
Tell a friend about this article:  
 Sign in
E-mail address:


Password forgotten
Create an Account
 Shopping Basket more
0 items
Shipping & Returns
Printable Catalog
 My Wish List more
0 items
All content and Images Copyright © 2017 Steelwork Maschine
Copyright © 2000 - 2017 osCmax
Powered by osCmax v2.5.4